Lord of D. - BPT-004 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition

Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles » 02-03 Collector's Tin » Lord of D. - BPT-004 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Lord of D.' cannot negate effects he only prevents Dragon-Type monsters from being selected as targets of effects.Once a target has been selected, the effect of 'Lord of D.' is irrelevant. If your opponent activates 'Ring of Destruction' targeting your 'Lord of D.' and you chain 'D. Tribe' to change 'Lord of D.' to Dragon-Type, 'Ring of Destruction' will still resolve and destroy 'Lord of D.' since he was selected as a target before he was changed into Dragon-Type. If your opponent activates 'Ring of Destruction' targeting a Dragon-Type monster you control and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Lord of D.' from your Graveyard, your Dragon-Type monster is still destroyed for the same reason. If you have 'Lord of D.' on the field, and activate 'Premature Burial' to Special Summon a Dragon-Type monster from your Graveyard, that is okay, but if your opponent later destroys 'Premature Burial' your Dragon-Type monster is also destroyed because 'Premature Burial' is NOT selecting your Dragon-Type as a target. While you have 'Lord of D.' on the field you cannot equip your Dragon-Type monsters with Equip Spell Cards, but if you already have a Dragon-Type monster equipped with an Equip Spell Card when you Summon 'Lord of D.', the Equip Spell card is not destroyed or negated, because 'Lord of D.' only prevents Dragon-Type monsters from being selected as a target. 'Lord of D.' will NOT stop 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Hammer Shot', or 'Amazoness Archers', nor will he protect your Dragon-Type monsters from their effects, since these cards affect the whole field and do not select targets. [Re: Array of Revealing Light] This card does not target, so the effects of 'Lord of D.' or 'Frontier Wiseman' will not protect monsters from this card's effect. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If the opponent has 'Lord of D.' on the field and activates 'The Flute of Summoning Dragon' to Special Summon 2 copies of 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', you can activate this card and both will be removed from play. 'Lord of D.' does not protect the Dragons because 'Bottomless Trap Hole' does not target. The same situation would occur if only 1 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' was Special Summoned, 'Bottomless Trap Hole' still does not target. [Re: Creature Swap] The opponent cannot chain 'Fairy's Hand Mirror', 'Riryoku Field', or 'Shift' to 'Creature Swap' because it does not target. For the same reason, 'Lord of D.' does not prevent Dragon-Type monsters from being selected, and 'Freed the Matchless General' will not negate the effect of 'Creature Swap'. [Re: Fairy Box] The effect of 'Fairy Box' does not target, so 'Lord of D.' will not prevent 'Fairy Box' from reducing the ATK of an attacking Dragon-Type monster to 0. [Re: Horus' Servant] 'Horus' Servant' has an effect just like 'Lord of D.', but only applicable to 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon'. 'Horus' Servant' will not negate a card effect. All it does is prevent 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' from being selected as a target. If your opponent selects 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' as a target (with 'Ring of Destruction', for example), and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Horus' Servant', then 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' will still be destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction' because 'Horus' Servant' is being Special Summoned AFTER 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected. The fact that 'Ring of Destruction' has not yet resolved does not matter 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected at activation of 'Ring of Destruction', and 'Horus' Servant' is Special Summoned too late to prevent this. [Re: King Dragun] Your opponent cannot target a Dragon-Type Fusion Monster with 'De-Fusion' while 'King Dragun' or 'Lord of D.' is on the field because 'De-Fusion' targets. [Re: King Dragun] 'Divine Wrath' is NOT a card that targets, so 'Divine Wrath' may be used against Dragon-Type monsters while 'King Dragun' or 'Lord of D.' is on the field. [Re: Last Turn] 'Last Turn' does not target so you can select monsters like 'Tyrant Dragon' and 'Fiend Skull Dragon' for its effect, or a Dragon-Type monster while 'King Dragun'or 'Lord of D.' is on the field. You can select 'Spirit Reaper' and it will not be destroyed by its effect. [Re: Lava Golem] Since Tributed monsters are not considered to be targeted, you can use 'Lava Golem' and Tribute your opponent's Dragons even if he has 'Lord of D.' on the field. [Re: Patrician of Darkness] If you control 'Patrician of Darkness' and 'Lord of D.' you may still choose Dragon-Type monsters on your side of the field as attack targets. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Lord of D.' is declared with 'Prohibition', if it is Special Summoned it 'cannot be used', but 'The Flute of Summoning Dragon' can be activated. [Re: Spear Dragon] The effect of 'Lord of D.' will not prevent the effect of 'Spear Dragon' from changing it to Defense Position after it attacks. [Re: The Flute of Summoning Dragon] You can activate 'The Flute of Summoning Dragon' if your opponent controls a face-up 'Lord of D.' and you do not. [Re: Yomi Ship] This card does NOT target. So it will destroy a Dragon even if 'Lord of D.' is in play, etc.
Passcode: 17985575
Set: 20022003 Collector's Tins
ATK/DEF: 1200/1100
Card Number: BPT-004
Monster Type: Spellcaster
Rarity: Secret Rare
Attribute: Dark
Card Text: As long as this card remains face-up on the field, all Dragon-Type monsters cannot be targeted by Spell Cards, Trap Cards, or effects of monsters that designate a target.
Level: 4
Card Type: Effect Monster
Name: Lord of D.
Edition: Limited
"Rarity":
Pendulum Scale:

 

Buy

Price In Stock  
$0.00 Out of Stock

 

Continue browsing 02-03 Collector's Tin

Welcome, Guest

Shopping Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Product Categories